Skip links

For a better tomorrow

Scroll on to learn more about us.

Who we are and what we do

Hyundai Hydrogen Mobility AG is a partnership between Hyundai Motor Company and H2 Energy. We have our location in Switzerland. Our goal is to contribute to an environmentally friendly and sustainable future and we see our task in the decarbonisation of heavy traffic. To achieve this, we rent out emission-free commercial vehicles with fuel cell drive.

Rent our trucks

In Switzerland the rental of our trucks is done in the Pay Per Use model: The individually calculated kilometer flat rate enables the customer to use the truck carefree, paying only for the services actually used.

Emission-free heavy traffic

Fuel cell trucks, like the Xcient Fuel Cell, are part of a hydrogen ecosystem. Renewable sources (e.g. hydropower or solar energy) supply the electricity for ‘green’ hydrogen – i.e. completely without carbon dioxide emissions. 

The hydrogen is stored in containers with several high-pressure tanks and transported to the filling stations. The filling station network can also be used by hydrogen powered passenger cars. 350 bar fuel dispensers are used for commercial vehicles and 700 bar for passenger cars. 

News

Mewa delivers the first Hyundai 4×2 hydrogen truck for Germany for bodywork

Hydrogen mobility in heavy transport is gaining momentum. Mewa, the Europe-wide specialist in textile sharing,…

First Hyundai hydrogen commercial vehicles for hylane arrive in Germany

This was a key moment for Hyundai and HyLane: Beat Hirschi, CEO of Hyundai Hydrogen…

Hyundai Motor’s XCIENT Fuel Cell Heavy-Duty Trucks to Hit German Roads

Seven German companies in logistics, manufacturing and retail to put 27 XCIENT Fuel Cell heavy-duty…

Frank Sreball appointed Managing Director of Hyundai Hydrogen Mobility Germany GmbH

Hyundai Hydrogen Mobility AG expands business activities in Europe Frank Sreball appointed Managing Director of…

Links überspringen

Für ein besseres Morgen

Scrollen Sie weiter, um mehr erfahren.

Wer sind wir und was machen wir?

Die Hyundai Hydrogen Mobility AG ist eine Partnerschaft zwischen der Hyundai Motor Company und dem Schweizer Unternehmen H2 Energy. Unser Ziel ist es, einen Beitrag für eine umweltfreundliche und nachhaltige Zukunft zu leisten und wir sehen unsere Aufgabe in der Dekarbonisierung des Schwerverkehrs. Um das umzusetzen, vermieten wir emissionsfreie Nutzfahrzeuge mit Brennstoffzellenantrieb.

Unsere Lastwagen mieten

Die Vermietung unserer Trucks wird in der Schweiz im Pay Per Use Modell ausgeführt: Die individuell berechnete Kilometer-Pauschale ermöglicht dem Kunden eine sorgenfreie Nutzung, bei der sie nur die effektiv genutzten Leistungen bezahlen.

Emissionsfreier Schwerverkehr

Die Brennstoffzellen-Lkw, wie unser Xcient Fuel Cell sind Teil eines Wasserstoff-Ökosystems. Darin liefern erneuerbare Quellen  (z.B. Wasserkraft oder Sonnenenergie) den Strom für ‘grünen’ Wasserstoff – also komplett ohne Kohlenstoffdioxid-Emissionen.

Der Wasserstoff wird in Containern mit mehreren Hochdrucktanks gespeichert und an die Tankstellen transportiert. Das Tankstellennetz kann auch von Wasserstoff getriebenen Personenwagen genutzt werden wobei 350 bar Zapfsäulen für die LKW Nutzfahrzeuge und die 700 bar Zapfsäulen für den PKW eingesetzt werden.

News

Mewa übergibt den ersten Hyundai 4×2 Wasserstoff-Lkw für Deutschland an Aufbauer

Die Wasserstoffmobilität im Schwerverkehr kommt in Fahrt. Mewa, der europaweit tätige Spezialist im Textilsharing, setzt…

Erste Hyundai Wasserstoff-Nutzfahrzeuge für hylane in Deutschland eingetroffen

Grosser Moment für Hyundai und hylane: Beat Hirschi, CEO von Hyundai Hydrogen Mobility (HHM), und…

Hyundai bringt Wasserstoff-Lkw XCIENT Fuel Cell nach Deutschland

Deutscher Markt Wegbereiter für Ausweitung auf weitere europäische Märkte Sieben deutsche Unternehmen setzen 27 innovative…

Frank Sreball zum Geschäftsführer der Hyundai Hydrogen Mobility Germany GmbH ernannt

Hyundai Hydrogen Mobility AG baut Geschäftstätigkeit in Europa aus Frank Sreball wird Geschäftsführer der neu…